SEABA 2009 - SouthEast Asia Basketball Championships

The SEABA 2009 marks the 8th annual SouthEast Asia Basketball Championships, which is being held from June 6-10, 2009 in Medan, Indonesia. The participating countries in this SEABA is consist of these ten (10) Southeast Asian countries such as The Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia and Myanmar (Burma).

In the 2009 SEABA Championships, the countries mentioned above will be competing for the gold medal in the 5-day tournament and from the looks of it, the Philippines is seemingly soaring to pick its seventh title as the SEABA champion.

SEABA is a sub organization in the many zones of FIBA Asia Region. Other zones are the following: East Asia, Gulf, Middle Asia, and West Asia. The SEABA 2009 winner will be battling at the 2009 FIBA Asia Championships.

No comments: